November 2 Class Update

First of all, I hope that everyone is safe and secure. It’s been nice to see a little bit of sun these past couple of days, but it will probably be a slow process getting back to our daily lives.

That said, CUNY is making every effort to get back on track, and you may have already seen that classes are scheduled to resume tomorrow. I typically bike over anyhow, so I will be there and ready to hold class. But I also understand that many of you will have a far more difficult time getting to campus.

Please (if and when you see this post) email me at mlange@citytech.cuny.edu to let me know what your status for tomorrow will be. I understand that you may not even have power back, and that it may be impossible for you to get there tomorrow. I am looking forward to getting life back on track, and if you are in a position to do so, I hope we can get the ball rolling tomorrow afternoon.

Your safety and well-being are the most important thing right now. Please just let me know what you expect your situation to be tomorrow.

 

 

Leave a comment